Sign in Register
Posted On: 28 November 2011 12:44 pm
Updated On: 12 November 2020 02:11 pm

IBQ and NBK offer loan for properties outside Qatar

Discuss here!
Start a discussion
IBQ and National Bank of Kuwait (NBK) have jointly launched a service that allows customers to own properties outside Qatar. The launch in partnership with NBK marks the first time a local Qatari bank offering a “multi-national property finance solution” that covers four continents. The finance solution will help customers looking to buy properties in the UK, the USA, France, Lebanon, Egypt, the UAE and Jordan. “The major benefit of the new service is that it will make purchasing property abroad hassle-free,” IBQ said in a release. The application process involves the customer applying for a loan in Qatar, while IBQ and NBK “take care of the rest of the process”, the release said. “Customers will benefit from competitive interest rates and long tenures,” the bank said. Philip King, assistant general manager (retail banking) IBQ, said: “By tying up with our partner NBK on this exciting new service, IBQ continues to provide highly competitive value-added products and benefits and more importantly, the best available choices for our customers looking to purchase property overseas. Our international reach through the extensive NBK network will ensure the process is simple and direct.” Mazin Al Nahedh, general manager (consumer banking group), NBK, said: “NBK employs its largest international network to provide its customers with the best investment opportunities and services. Our partnership with IBQ means that IBQ customers can start looking for properties in the UK, the US, France, Lebanon, Egypt, the UAE and Jordan. We encourage them to benefit from this opportunity to achieve their investment goals.” The new service is available through NBK’s international network. NBK’s international presence spans the world’s leading financial centres, including London, Paris, New York, Singapore and Shanghai. Its regional coverage encompasses Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, Egypt, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, the UAE and Turkey. Gulf Times