Sign in Register
Posted On: 31 October 2014 06:14 pm
Updated On: 11 January 2022 08:29 am

University League

Discuss here!
Start a discussion

Event Details:


The University League, an annual football competition, is part of a collaboration between QF and QFA, and supports both organisations’ mission to foster a progressive society and encourage healthy living through football.

This year, 12 colleges and universities are set to compete for the title.

The 12 colleges and universities competing this year are:

  • Qatar Aeronautical College (QAC)
  • Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies (QFIS )
  • Texas A & M (T&M)
  • Carnergie Mellon University (CMU)
  • Weill Cornel Medical College (WCMC)
  • College of the North Atlantic Qatar (CNAQ)
  • Northwestern University (NU)
  • Qatar University (QU)
  • Georgetown University (GU)
  • HEC Paris
  • Academic Bridge Program (ABP)
  • University of Calgary Qatar (UCQ)

Prizes for this year are:

1st Place will get 40,000QR.
2nd Place will get 30,000 QR.
3rd Place will get 20,000 QR.

Special prizes :

Best player will get 5,000 QR.
Best goalkeeper will get 5,000 QR.
Best scorer will get 5,000 QR
Fair Play team will get 5,000QR