Sign in Register
Posted On: 1 September 2020 09:14 pm
Updated On: 12 November 2020 09:12 am

New revision in the list of low risk countries, applicable from Sept 1

Vrinda Abilash
Vrinda Abilash
Discuss here!
Start a discussion

Ministry of Public Health (MoPH) has revised the list of low-risk countries on its website. The revised list has a total of 41 countries.

As the State of Qatar continues to implement its travel policies, the list of low-risk countries has been updated based on public health indicators in Qatar and around the world. Changes will come into effect on Tuesday, 1 September.

The below countries are subject to change at the discretion of the MoPH.

List of Countries Classified Low Risk of COVID-19:

1. Brunei Darussalam

2. Thailand

3. China

4. New Zealand

5. Vietnam

6. Malaysia

7. South Korea

8. Cuba

9. Hungary

10. Finland

11. Latvia

12. Estonia

13. Norway

14. Italy

15. Lithuania

16. Greece

17. Slovakia

18. Ireland

19. Germany

20. Slovenia

21. Japan

22. Denmark

23. Cyprus

24. United Kingdom

25. Canada

26. Turkey

27. Poland

28. Austria

29. Algeria

30. Netherlands

31. Iceland

32. France

33. Croatia

34. Switzerland

35. Morocco

36. Australia

37. Belgium

38. Portugal

39. Czechia

40. Sweden

41. Uruguay

As per the travel policy announced by the Government Communications Office, arrivals to the State of Qatar from low-risk countries are required to:

  • Take a Coronavirus test upon arrival at the airport.
  • To sign a formal pledge to adhere to quarantine at home for a week, noting that the traveller’s status on the Ehteraz application will be yellow, which means that they are required to quarantine.
  • After the week has elapsed, the traveller must go to one of the dedicated health centres to get another Coronavirus test.
  • If the result is positive, the traveller will be transferred to isolation, and if it is negative, the quarantine period ends at the end of that week and the traveller’s status on the Ehteraz application will change to green.

Source: Ministry of Public Health, Government Communications Office