Sign in Register
Posted On: 28 February 2013 01:37 pm
Updated On: 12 November 2020 02:12 pm

Qatar-Oman joint tourist visa for 33 countries

Discuss here!
Start a discussion
Tourists from several countries can soon visit Qatar and Oman on a single visa. Both countries recently signed an agreement to issue a common tourist visa for citizens of 33 countries on arrival at Doha International Airport, according an announcement on the Ministry of Interior (MoI) website. The visa holder can travel from Qatar to Oman without taking a separate visa, provided that he does not go to a third country during the visit. The visa is valid for one month and can be extended for another. “The State of Qatar has signed an agreement with the Sultanate of Oman to provide joint tourist visa,” the MoI website said yesterday. “The beneficiary is permitted to travel freely between Qatar and Oman during the validity period of the visa provided that he shall not leave for a third country during the period. In that case he has to apply for a new visa again,” the website added. The common tourist visa will be issued to citizens of Andorra, Austria, Britain, Canada, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Japan, Luxembourg, Monaco, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican, Australia, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Lichtenstein, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, San Marino, South Korea, Sweden and United States. The visa applicant should be a citizen of the 33 countries mentioned in the agreement and his passport needs to be valid for not less than 6 months. The visa will not be issued for a temporary passport holder. The applicant should have a return air ticket. The Peninsula