Sign in Register
Posted On: 19 October 2021 11:49 am
Updated On: 19 October 2021 12:09 pm

H.H. the Amir issues Amiri order reshuffling Qatar Cabinet

Vrinda Abilash
Vrinda Abilash
Discuss here!
Start a discussion

H.H. the Amir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani on 19 October 2021, issued Amiri Order No. 4 of 2021 amending the Council of Ministers.

The order stipulated that:

  1. H.E. Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Minister of Finance
  2. H.E. Jassim bin Saif bin Ahmed Al Sulaiti, Minister of Transport
  3. H.E. Salah bin Ghanem Al Ali, Minister of Sports and Youth
  4. H.E. Abdullah bin Abdulaziz bin Turki Al-Subaie, Minister of Municipality
  5. H.E. Ghanem bin Shaheen bin Ghanem Al-Ghanim, Minister of Endowments and Islamic Affairs
  6. H.E. Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad bin Qassim Al-Abdullah Al Thani, Minister of Commerce and Industry
  7. H.E. Buthaina Bint Ali Al-Jabr Al-Nuaimi, Minister of Education and Higher Education
  8. H.E. Sheikh Abdulrahman bin Hamad bin Jassim bin Hamad Al Thani, Minister of Culture
  9. H.E. Sheikh Dr. Faleh bin Nasser bin Ahmed bin Ali Al Thani, Minister of Environment and Climate Change
  10. H.E. Dr. Ali bin Saeed bin Smaikh Al Marri, Minister of Labor
  11. H.E. Mohammed bin Ali bin Mohammed Al-Mannai, Minister of Communications and Information Technology
  12. H.E. Mariam bint Ali bin Nasser Al-Misnad, Minister of Social Development and Family
  13. H.E. Mohammed bin Abdullah bin Mohammed Al-Yousef Al-Sulaiti, Minister of State for Cabinet Affairs, A member of the Council of Ministers

The decision is stipulated to be implemented from the date of its issuance and to be published in the Official Gazette.

In front of the H.H. the Amir Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, their excellencies the ministers who were included in Amiri Order No. (4) of 2021 took the oath at the Amiri Diwan this morning. The swearing-in was attended by H.H. Deputy Amir Sheikh Abdullah bin Hamad Al Thani. The swearing-in was also attended by H.E. Prime Minister and Minister of Interior Sheikh Khalid bin Khalifa bin Abdulaziz Al Thani.

Source: Amiri Diwan