Sign in Register
Posted On: 30 September 2023 02:09 pm
Updated On: 10 October 2023 03:57 pm

Qatar Masters 2023

Discuss here!
Start a discussion
Qatar Masters 2023

Event Details:

Location: Lusail Sports Arena
Date: 10 October 2023 - 21 October 2023
Time: 03:00 pm - 07:00 pm
Ticket Purchase: Online
  • Register now - It's free!
Register Here Visit Website

The Qatar Masters Open 2023 (hereinafter referred 01 to as Tournament) is organized by the Qatar Chess Association.

10 October 2023Arrival day
Opening Ceremony
Technical Meeting
7 PM
After the opening
11 October 2023Round 13: 00 pm
12 October 2023Round 23: 00 pm
13 October 2023Round 33: 00 pm
14 October 2023Round 43: 00 pm
15 October 2023Round 53: 00 pm
16 October 2023Restday
17 October 2023Round 63: 00 pm
18 October 2023Round 73: 00 pm
19 October 2023Round 83: 00 pm
20 October 2023Round 9 Play-Off (if necessary)
Closing Ceremony
12:00 pm
To be announced.
7:00 pm or after the Play-off
21 October 2023Departure Day
  • The Tournament will be conducted according to the Swiss System, which includes 9 rounds and Play-Off matches if necessary.
  • The Tournament will be played according to the schedule from October 10th till October 21st.
  • Players with a FIDE rating of 2300 or higher are required to fulfill the registration requirements.
  • The Zero Tolerance Rule is not applicable in this Tournament, but there is a 15-minute default time at the start of each round.
  • Players cannot offer or agree to a draw before 30 moves are played on the board by both players.
  • The registration fee for all players and accompanying persons amounts to $150 which covers transportation during the event, including airport-to-hotel, hotel-to-playing hall, and hotel-to-airport transfers. The registration will be closed on 10th August.
  • The organizing committee reserves the right to accept or deny a participant’s registration according to FIDE rules and regulations and Qatar Laws.

Please check the RULES & REGULATIONS and to know more about the event, visit FIDE's website.

Source: International Chess Federation