Sign in Register
Posted On: 5 July 2022 12:33 pm
Updated On: 14 August 2022 05:50 pm

Remaining FIFA World Cup™ tickets now on sale on first-come, first-served basis

Cassandra Pallagud
Cassandra Pallagud
Content Writer
Discuss here!
Start a discussion
Fifa world cup tickets sale first come first served basis

Remaining tickets for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ are now available to fans on a first-come, first-served basis, having gone on sale at 12:00 (noon) Doha time (11:00 CET) today, 5 July. Fans can visit and confirm their purchase immediately after making and paying for their selection. Ticket holders are then required to book their accommodation and apply for their Hayya (the Fan ID for the tournament).

With all 32 qualifying teams now confirmed, huge worldwide interest is anticipated in the new sales period, which will close on 16 August at 12:00 (noon) Doha time (11:00 CET). In the event of high demand, a queue management system will apply. Fans are encouraged to plan their trip to Qatar carefully and stay away from unauthorized websites.

Individual Match Tickets are available across all four price categories, with category 4 tickets reserved for residents of Qatar. Fans are able to purchase up to six tickets per match and a maximum of 60 across the entire tournament. There is also the opportunity to attend more than one group game on the same day at the beginning of the tournament, in line with the match compatibility rules. Disabled people and people with limited mobility have the chance to purchase a dedicated allocation of Accessibility Tickets.

An approved Hayya application will grant ticket holders access to stadiums, provide entry to Qatar for international fans and offer free public transport on matchdays, along with a host of other benefits. To apply for Hayya and book accommodation, please visit or download the Hayya to Qatar 2022 app (available on iOS and Android).

The FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 will be the first edition of the competition to be staged in the Arab world and the Middle East and will take place between 20 November and 18 December. The final will be played at the 80,000-seater Lusail Stadium.

Source and cover image credit: Press release