Sign in Register
Posted On: 7 August 2020 09:18 am
Updated On: 12 November 2020 02:07 pm

Stadiums to host AFC champions league in Doha unveiled

Khadiza Begum
Khadiza Begum
Content Writer
Discuss here!
Start a discussion

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) announced four stadiums that will host the AFC Champions League matches from the Group Stage to the Semi-finals, which will take place from September 14 to October 3, 2020.


The matches will be held in four stadiums: Al Janoub Stadium, Khalifa Stadium, Education City Stadium and Jassim bin Hamad Stadium. The four stadiums have unique cooling technology.


Group A, which includes Al Wehda of UAE, Police of Iraq, Esteghlal of Iran and Al Ahly of Saudi Arabia, will be held at Khalifa International Stadium.

Group B, which includes Al Hilal of Saudi Arabia, Shabab Al Ahli of UAE, Pakhtakor of Uzbekistan and Shahr Khodro of Iran, will be held at Al Janoub Stadium.

Group C, which includes Al Duhail of Qatar, Al Taawoun of Saudi Arabia, Persepolis of Iran and Sharjah of UAE, will be held at the Education City Stadium.

Jassim bin Hamad Stadium will host Group D matches which include Al Sadd of Qatar, Al Ain of UAE, Sepahan of Iran and Al Nasr of Saudi Arabia.

Source: Qatar News Agency