Sign in Register
Posted On: 14 May 2021 07:57 pm
Updated On: 15 May 2021 12:13 pm

Qatar national football team to participate in CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021

Leena Chung
Leena Chung
Discuss here!
Start a discussion

Qatar is participating in the CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 as a guest participant for being the AFC Asian Cup Champion.

The tournament will be played in 11 cities across eight different US metropolitan areas, with the final taking place at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas on August 2nd.

Qatar is selected in Group D (based in Houston, Texas, BBVA Stadium), the first match will kick off on July 13th against Panama, before Honduras takes on Grenada. On July 20th in Orlando, Grenada and Panama will close Group Stage play while Honduras faces Qatar in BBVA Stadium.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 Group D Schedule

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 group D
Source: CONCACAF Gold Cup

About CONCACAF Gold Cup

The CONCACAF Gold Cup is the main association football competition of the men's national football teams governed by CONCACAF, determining the continental champion of North America, Central America, and the Caribbean. The Gold Cup is held every two years. It was previously referred to as the CONCACAF Championship before being renamed to the CONCACAF Gold Cup starting in 1991.

CONCACAF Gold Cup 2021 participants

gold cup 2021 participants
Source: CONCACAF Gold Cup

Source: CONCACAF Gold Cup, QFA Twitter
Cover Image: CONCACAF Gold Cup