Sign in Register
Posted On: 16 July 2020 08:37 pm
Updated On: 12 November 2020 02:07 pm

Qatar to host 2020 AFC Champions League in West region

Discuss here!
Start a discussion

The Qatar Football Association (QFA) has been confirmed as the host Member Association for the 2020 AFC Champions League matches in the West region from the Group Stage to the Semi-finals, which will take place from Sep. 14 to Oct. 3, 2020.

The AFC had earlier reiterated its commitment to complete the 2020 AFC Club Competitions in a centralized venue with all matches in the Group Stage for both the AFC Champions League and AFC Cup to be played in full and the knock-out stages consisting of single match ties, reported.

The deadline for bids to host the centralised AFC Champions League West region matches was on July 13, 2020.

Member Associations have until July 24, 2020, to submit their interest to host the AFC Champions League matches in the East Zone and July 17, 2020, to stage the AFC Cup matches.

Source: Qatar News Agency