Sign in Register
Posted On: 14 June 2021 06:54 pm
Updated On: 14 June 2021 06:56 pm

Tickets for FIFA Arab Cup™ qualifiers to go on sale starting 15 June 2021

Content Writer
Discuss here!
Start a discussion
Tickets for the FIFA Arab Cup™ qualifiers to go on sale starting 15 June 2021 (SC)

Tickets for the FIFA Arab Cup™ qualifiers will go on sale on Tuesday, 15 June. Seven qualifying matches will be held in Qatar from 19-25 June. The games will take place on consecutive nights at two venues: Khalifa International Stadium, which will host matches during the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™, and Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium.

Tickets priced at QR 20 will be available to buy from the Qatar Football Association website: All spectators must be aged 12 and over. Fans must either be fully vaccinated or have recovered from COVID-19 in the last nine months. Fans will be able to purchase a maximum of four tickets each.

Both stadiums have innovative cooling technology for the benefit of fans and players. In line with the Ministry of Public Health guidelines, a maximum 30% capacity will be permitted for each match.

Fans will be required to wear a mask, show their EHTERAZ tracing app and adhere to social distancing. No food or beverages will be permitted inside the stadium and fans will not be allowed to congregate at any location in the vicinity of the venue.

Fans are encouraged to use public transport to attend the games. Both stadiums are within walking distance of a metro station. Khalifa International Stadium is close to Sport City Station, while Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium is served by Al Sudan Station. Both stations are on the Gold Line.

Tickets for the FIFA Arab Cup™ qualifiers to go on sale starting 15 June 2021
Image credit: SC

All the victorious teams will qualify for the FIFA Arab Cup™ finals, which will take place in Qatar later this year, during a similar timeslot as the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™. The leading nine nations, as per the FIFA rankings, have qualified for the tournament automatically: Qatar (hosts), Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Iraq, United Arab Emirates and Syria.

Full match schedule

  1. 19 June (8 pm kick-off) – Libya v Sudan – Khalifa International Stadium
  2. 20 June (8 pm kick-off) – Oman v Somalia – Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium
  3. 21 June (8 pm kick-off) – Jordan v South Sudan – Khalifa International Stadium
  4. 22 June (8 pm kick-off) – Mauritania v Yemen – Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium
  5. 23 June (8 pm kick-off) – Lebanon v Djibouti – Khalifa International Stadium
  6. 24 June (8 pm kick-off) – Palestine v Comoros – Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium
  7. 25 June (8 pm kick-off) – Bahrain v Kuwait – Khalifa International Stadium

Source and cover image Supreme Committee Press Release