Sign in Register
22 March 2019 07:55 pm

Here's how to get your tickets for Total CAF Super Cup 2019!

Content writer
Discuss here!
Start a discussion

Tickets for the Total CAF Super Cup 2019 are selling like hotcakes through the website of the Qatar Football Association website and you can still get yours exactly a week before the sporting event kicks off at the Thani bin Jassim Stadium (home of Al Gharafa Sports Club) on March 29 at 7:00pm.

It will be contested between Tunisia’s Espérance Sportive de Tunis, Champions of the 2018-19 the Total CAF Champions League and Morocco’s Raja Casablanca, 2018-19 the Total CAF Confederation Cup winners.

According to a report from Qatar daily Gulf Times, each fan can buy up to four tickets from either category 1 tickets (QR100), category 2 tickets (QR50) and category 3 tickets (QR20).

Category 1 ticket holders (Gold) will enter the stadium through gates 2-left and 12-right.
While Category 2 ticket holders (Silver) will enter through gates 6,7,8 and 9, meanwhile, gates 3,4,5,10 and 11 are allocated to category 3 ticket holders (Blue).

Separate gates have been designated to Esperance and Raja supporters. Printed tickets are aslso available to the public in shopping malls and clubs across Qatar including Villaggio Mall, Qatar Sports Club (Gate 5) and Al Gharafa Sports Club (Gates 7 and 8).

Total CAF Super Cup 2019 in Qatar

Fans are urged to purchase tickets in a timely manner, home printed A4 ticket holders will not be allowed into the venue.

Tickets purchased online will only be processed and activated at Al Gharafa Sports Club; a conformation message will be sent following the online purchase is complete.

The Total CAF Super Cup is an annual African association football competition contested between the winners of the Total CAF Champions League and the Total CAF Confederation Cup. The competition was first held in 1993 and is organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF).

Since the game was first established, the Total CAF Super Cup have been won by teams representing nine countries, namely Egypt, DR Congo, Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Nigeria, South Africa, Côte d’Ivoire and Ghana. Al Ahly of Egypt holds the record for winning the title a record six times, followed by cross-city rivals Zamalek and DR Congo’s TP Mazembe with three titles each.

For more questions, contact the customer service team at [email protected]

Have you purchased your tickets yet for the Total CAF Super Cup 2019? If yes, tell us why you're excited in the comments and also, don't forget to like and share this article—it keeps us going!