Sign in Register
Posted On: 26 November 2021 10:17 pm
Updated On: 27 November 2021 12:23 am

FIFA Arab Cup Qatar 2021™ teams start arriving on 26 November

Discuss here!
Start a discussion

Arab teams start arriving in Doha on Friday in preparation for participating in the tenth edition of the FIFA Arab Cup (Qatar 2021), which begins on Nov. 30 and will continue until Dec.18, with the participation of 16 teams under the umbrella of the International Football Association (FIFA).

The Omani team was the first Arab team that landed at Hamad International Airport on Friday morning. The teams of Iraq, the UAE and Syria arrive during Friday afternoon. The teams of Tunisia, Morocco and Bahrain will arrive during the evening period.

On Saturday, Algeria, Mauritania, Jordan, Lebanon and Egypt will arrive in Doha. Saudi and Sudanese teams will arrive on Sunday.

The Palestinian team was the first to arrive in Doha on Nov.17, as the team decided to enter a closed camp in preparation for the competitions.

Doha is preparing to host the Arab brothers in a World Cup atmosphere less than a year before the start of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022. Also, it is an opportunity for the Arab brothers to celebrate with Qatar the opening of two of its World Cup stadiums and celebrate the National Day on Dec.18 with the conclusion of the tournament.

The opening ceremony of the tournament will be held on Nov. 30 at Al Bayt Stadium, and will include musical performances by famous singers, fireworks displays, and a segment reviewing the history of the Arab region that narrates the exploits of the Arabs, their unity and solidarity.

Al Bayt Stadium will witness its first match between Qatar and Bahrain at 7:30 pm, while the UAE team will face its Syrian counterpart in the inauguration of Stadium 974 on the same day at 10:00 pm Doha time.

The matches of the FIFA Arab Cup Qatar 2021 will also be held at Al Thumama, Ahmad Bin Ali, Education City, and Al Janoub stadiums, all of which are specially built to host the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 in less than a year from now.

Source: Qatar News Agency