Sign in Register
Posted On: 19 January 2015 05:03 am
Updated On: 11 January 2022 08:30 am

Losail MX Championship Round 4

Discuss here!
Start a discussion
Start race 1 December 19, 2014ion1-49

Event Details:


New categories for the Losail MX Championship Round 4

The fourth round of Losail MX Championship will take place this Saturday 17th January with some changes as there will be new categories included in the championship, MX Junior (65cc, 85cc and 125cc).
In the MX1 category, the leader is the KTM rider Mohammed Jaffar with 140 points. Jaffar started the season winning the first two rounds of the championship, but in the last round, he could only finished in third position as the two newcomer riders from Great Britain, Jake Shipton and Jake Preston finished in first and second place respectively.
In the classification, the second rider in the standings is Meshary About Shaibah with 119 points.
Barak Al Jasmi is leading with 130 points the MX2 category and in the last round he finished in third and fourth position in the two races of the round. The British rider Ryan Blair who joined the championship in the last round won both races. Moaath Al Ansari is second in the standings with 107 points.
With the new categories, MX Junior classes will ride separate to MX1 and MX2. Free practice for MX Junior will be at 9:35 and for MX1/MX is scheduled at 10:05.
The Qualifying practice for MX Junior is at 10:35 and for MX1/MX2 at 11:05. There will be also two races for MX Junior, Race 1 at 12:50 and Race 2 at 14:50. For MX1/MX2, Race 1 is at 13:15 and MX2 at 15:15.
All the podium ceremonies will take place at the end of MX1/MX2 Race 2.