Sign in Register
Posted On: 11 January 2018 07:53 am
Updated On: 11 January 2022 08:33 am

Philharmonic at the Library: MAias Alyamani's To Doha With Love

Discuss here!
Start a discussion

Event Details:

Location: Qatar National Library
Date: 18 January 2018 - 18 January 2018
Time: 09:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Ticket Purchase: No tickets needed
  • - N/A

This is the inaugural concert of a new monthly series of free chamber music at Qatar National Library. MAqam Ensemble MAias Alyamani, director Lorena Manescu, violin Dmitri Torchinsky, violin Anne-Cathrin Ehrlich, violin Islam El-Hefnawy, violin Andrea Mereutza, viola Olivia Farkas, cello Christoph Schmitz, cello Sandor Onodi, double bass Aydan Alakbarova, piano Ferdinand Schäfer, percussion MAias Alyamani: Music composed and arranged by MAias Alyamani for Qatar events and topics, including the 2011 Arab Games, Qatar Airways music of Dana Alfardan and the documentary film about chess in Qatar, Kings and Queens of Qatar.

Title image courtesy by Qatar National Library Facebook