Sign in Register
Diet Delights: your go-to option for staying healthy
With home confinement, are you finding it hard to have access to healthy eating options in Doha? If yes, then we can suggest a place that may answer your needs.
1 of 5
OPEN restaurant at DoubleTree, Al Sadd: A satiating culinary experience in a welcoming space!
If you are looking for a place to unwind with food, drinks, family and friends; the OPEN restaurant at DoubleTree by Hilton Doha – Al Sadd is the perfect place to be!
2 of 5
Artisan de la Truffe: The newest go-to destination for truffle lovers in Doha
Artisan de la Truffe – a famous international restaurant specializing in truffle dishes, marking the first foray into Qatar for the brand. Click to know more!
3 of 5
Enjoy an exquisite brunch and a magical sunset at the Shanghai Club
If you're looking for an evening of relaxation, delicious food and views of a sky painted with a magical sunset, then the Shanghai Club will fulfill that dream.
4 of 5
Majlis: A vibrant restaurant to enjoy authentic Middle Eastern cuisine
Click here to find out some fantastic reasons to visit the Majlis restaurent with your family and friends!
5 of 5
Istock-525215634
DiningReviews
Zomato Qatar’s Top-Five Spots For Lunch During Ramadan
Not fasting? That’s OK! There are many spots open during the day in Ramadan for you to enjoy – and our friends over at Zomato Qatar have compiled their top-five choices for day-time bites.
zomato
zomato
1 June 2017 12:00 am
Istock-514801805
DiningReviews
Zomato Qatar’s Top Spots For Iftar This Year
Want to head out and feast somewhere new and different for iftar this Ramadan? We’ve got you covered! Our friends over at Zomato Qatar have compiled their top spots outside of the five-star hotels that we think you should try for a unique experience and some truly delicious cuisine!
zomato
zomato
25 May 2017 01:00 pm
Cover_0
DiningReviews
So – do Canadian eggs taste better? We find out at Eggspectation Qatar!
Mama Baba Ganoush takes a look at the popular North American favourite, Eggspectation, at it’s new Mall of Qatar branch – only to find out that it’s in fact, much more than it’s cracked up to be! (No pun intended – we promise!)
ILQ Staff
ILQ Staff
22 May 2017 12:00 am
Lk8A3828
DiningReviews
Why the Marriott Marquis Doha’s Shisha Terrace is your summer hotspot
In need of a big-city break to beat the after-work crowd? Or perhaps a languid retreat to while away those long Ramadan nights? Look no further than the new Shisha Terrace at Aqua Lounge at the Marriott Marquis City Center Doha. With a lush location overlooking the pool and the surrounding bright lights of West Bay to guide you home, come for the ambiance and stay for an invigorated menu of light bites, inspired beverages and more! Click here for our full review.
ILQ Staff
ILQ Staff
20 May 2017 12:00 am
Unnamed_203
DiningReviews
Top spots to grab breakfast in Doha before Ramadan!
Ramadan is fast approaching! Have you tried these five breakfast hot-spots yet? Rise and shine with our friends over at Zomato Qatar as they bring us their round-up of the city’s best and brightest brekkies!
zomato
zomato
9 May 2017 01:00 pm
Cover-1
DiningReviews
Mama Baba Ganoush Travels The Spice Island of Zanzibar
Food is a global language, and in this week's very special episode of our food series with Mama Baba Ganoush we're traveling to the East African Spice Island of Zanzibar – where even the Maasai warriors are giving us a very special ILQ shout-out!
ILQ Staff
ILQ Staff
1 May 2017 12:00 am
Img_5111
DiningReviews
Buon Appetito at Fabio’s Qatar: Homemade Italian cuisine made with amore!
Craving the comfort of homemade Italian food? A sumptuous margherita pizza? How about a pasta bolognese? Head over to Fabio's for one of Doha's most authentic Italian culinary experiences! All their recipes have been perfected by Fabio Malerba, the owner and founder, and his wife! Read on to learn more about their restaurant!
AngelPolacco
AngelPolacco
27 April 2017 01:00 pm
Chefsgarden_1
DiningReviews
Top 5 Vegan Friendly Spots in Qatar
Qatar's dining scene has evolved so much so, that all diets and eating habits can come together over a great meal! There are many spots that are deliciously vegan-friendly and we’re highlighting the top five in Qatar with the help of our friends over at Zomato Qatar!
zomato
zomato
27 April 2017 12:00 am
3Q5A6028
DiningReviews
The White Oryx captures mouth-watering and exotic spices of Thailand
Experience the exotic taste of Thailand right here in Doha. The ILQ team had the opportunity to dine at The White Oryx restaurant, which serves up some of Qatar’s most appetizing, authentic and flavorful Thai cuisine. Forget traveling to Thailand, book your next trip to The White Oryx instead.
AngelPolacco
AngelPolacco
17 April 2017 12:00 am
88129Ad4-98Df-4E70-9169-Ef4Abadc55D3
DiningReviews
Ottoman flavours and more at The Pearl-Qatar’s A’la Turkish Cuisine
Foodies craving a comforting array of Istanbul’s best offerings can now get their fix at A’la Turkish Cuisine – one of the latest casual fine-dining outlets to open on The Pearl-Qatar’s Porto Arabia marina. ILQ stopped by to experience its rich flavours and to bring you our review!
ILQ Staff
ILQ Staff
15 April 2017 12:00 am
3 4 5 6