Sign in Register
Posted On: 26 April 2021 06:14 pm
Updated On: 27 April 2021 09:40 am

[UPDATED] Passengers coming to Qatar from 6 countries need hotel quarantine: Indian Embassy

Vrinda Abilash
Vrinda Abilash
Discuss here!
Start a discussion


The Ministry released an official statement and announced that the new measures are effective from Thursday, 29th April at 12 am (00:00 hours) Doha time, as per MoPH update.

Check the complete details here: Mandatory quarantine for travellers from 6 countries, including vaccinated people: MoPH


In a Tweet, the Embassy of India Doha, Qatar announced that according to new guidelines by Qatar authorities, all passengers from India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Philippines are required to carry negative RT PCR test done within 48 hrs of departure and undergo compulsory 10 days hotel quarantine.

This is applicable to even those vaccinated, mentioned the Tweet.

The Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC) also announced in a Tweet the new measures that were implemented.

Source: Embassy of India Doha, Qatar

Cover image source: Shutterstock