Sign in Register
Posted On: 23 December 2020 11:02 pm
Updated On: 23 December 2020 11:05 pm

MOPH designates six quarantine hotels for travelers returning from UK, South Africa, Netherlands, Denmark

Discuss here!
Start a discussion

The Ministry of Public Health has designated 6 hotels for mandatory quarantine for travelers returning from the United Kingdom, South Africa, the Netherlands and Denmark. 2 hotels were earlier announced by Discover Qatar for passengers from the mentioned countries.

Below is the list of Quarantine Hotels:

  1. ​La Cigale Hotel - Assigned for MOPH Patients​
  2. InterContinental Doha - the City
  3. Mercure Grand Hotel
  4. City Centre Rotana
  5. The Torch Doha
  6. Radisson Blu Hotel

This is in view of the emergence of a new strain of Coronavirus (Covid-19) in Britain, the Republic of South Africa, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, and the Kingdom of Denmark, and in order to preserve public health in the State of Qatar, the Ministry of Public Health announced that no exceptions to the mandatory hotel quarantine decision apply to incoming travelers from those states.

The Ministry of Public Health confirmed that it is monitoring the situation closely and taking the necessary measures according to the public health indicators in the State of Qatar and the rest of the world.

The Ministry stresses the need not to be complacent in following the precautionary measures in order to preserve the health and safety of everyone.

It is noteworthy that the Coronavirus (Covid-19) has a tendency to change, and it is known so far that the new strain is more capable of spreading, and more research is being conducted at the present time to know the speed of this spread and the extent of its impact, according to MOPH.

RELATED: Arrivals from UK, South Africa, Netherlands and Denmark must stay in dedicated quarantine hotels: Discover Qatar

Source: Ministry of Public Health

Cover image: Shutterstock